

## AUSTRALIAN GREYHOUND RAGING ASSOCIATION

### MEDIA RELEASE 25th October 2015

# WA All Stars Win to Tureaud

#### By Peter Oneill

Tureaud recorded his biggest win as he scored a four length victory in the Group 2 Greyhounds WA All Stars Sprint final at Mandurah on Saturday night.



**Paul Stuart with Tureaud** 

The Paul Stuart bred, owned and trained black dog jumped brilliantly from box one and held out the early speed from Astrophysic (\$3.70) before another challenge before the corner came from Mike The Knight (\$7.50).

### AUSTRALIAN BREYHOUND RABING ASSUBIATION

In the straight Tureaud, named after the actor Mr T, raced clear to score by four lengths in 27.30. The win also took his stake earnings in excess of \$100,000.

It was back to back WA All Stars for Paul Stuart after he won the race at Cannington last year with Coconut Grove. Due to the closure of Cannington for an upgrade it was the first time in the 39 year history of the race that it was conducted at Mandurah.

Paul Stuart explained post-race the uphill battle he has had with Tureaud since he won the Maiden Classic at the start of his career. "He is one of the better dogs I have had in a long time but he's had a horror run with injuries. He's made quite a few finals and never quite had the luck or been right on the night to win one, so it's great to turn the tables tonight." Stuart said.

When asked about his future Stuart replied. "He's a day to day proposition with injury the problem, he's as capable and as fast a dog as I have had, he has all the ability in the world it just a matter of if he hold up or not. But I would love to have him right for the Perth Cup." Stuart concluded.

Tureaud's winner's time was 27.30 for 490 metres with sections of 5.78 and 10.91.

Tureaud is a Black Dog whelped November 2012 by Kinloch Brae from Starlight Delly (Bombastic Shiraz x Winsome Bluebird) he is bred owned and trained by Paul Stuart from Nambeelup. He has raced 27 times for 15 wins and four placings with the \$40,000 first prize for the WA All Stars Sprint it took his current stake earnings to \$102,805.

After the placings the field finished in the following order 4<sup>th</sup> Joker's Wild (\$23), 5<sup>th</sup> Tiggerlong Await (\$8), 6<sup>th</sup> Peloton Bale (\$22.40) 7th Romeo's Comet (\$10.70) and Nero Bolt (\$11.70).

The All Stars Sprint has always been a second major sprint event on the Western Australian Calendar every year since first run in 1977. Listed below are the previous winners.

1977 Pied Issue, 1978 Ceemarbil, 1979 Chief Vader, 1980 White Panther, 1981 Fiery Message, 1982 Cola Cub, 1983 Ginger Eagle, 1984 Windfire, 1985 Lusty Mick, 1986 The Woodsman, 1987 Spicy Miss, 1988 Dirty Looks, 1989 Brindle Tangara, 1990 Sandi's Me Mum, 1991 Mossdale Magic, 1992 Dandy Lassie, 1993 Do It Now, 1994 Rivendel Bound, 1995 Isn't She Lovely, 1996 Pezza's Tiger, 1997 Betcha Jones, 1998 Reggemite, 1999 Billy The Duck, 2000 Cobram Storm, 2001 Ultimate Rebel, 2002 Twain, 2003 Blocker Stanley, 2004 Token Royale, 2005 Lord Monelli, 2006 Cape Ozy, 2007 Kostic Burns, 2008 Miss Slick, 2009 Queen Lauryn, 2010 Uno Kendra, 2011 Vocal Enforcer, 2012 Hot Irish, 2013 Sveta Monelli and 2014 Coconut Grove.

For more information please contact:

Neil Brown AGRA Publicity Officer Tel: 03 97691234 Mob: 0423 129 950

nbrown@agra.com.au

Howard Ashton AGRA Executive Officer Tel: 08 8243 7100

Mob: 0438 042 838